Clean Eating · School Lunches

School Lunch

Happy Tuesday!  Lunches are packed and ready to go. My 3 elementary kiddos enjoy helping pack their lunch every morning. Today they will have celery, blueberries, hotdogs, and a sunbutter ball.  Recipe for the sunbutter balls I will be sharing soon.  They are one of my favorites to make.IMG_0002

When packing hotdogs in their lunches, I send a toothpick for them to use instead of sending utensils.  Easier and one less thing I have to wash in the evening. We enjoy using Lunchbots for their lunch tins and silicone muffin tin liners to separate their food in the tins.  I have linked to the items we use.

A healthy lunch, clean eating lunch is important to keep them fueled throughout the day. When looking at hotdogs, I typically go with Applegate Farms turkey or beef hotdogs.  Every once in awhile I will get Trader Joes all beef uncured beef hotdogs as another option. Find hotdogs that are uncured and without fillers in them. Applegate hotdogs you can get organic, and are made from quality meats with no added nitrates or chemical preservatives.  They are also casein free, dairy free, gluten free, and sugar free. These are reason why I will spend the extra dollars to buy Applegate hotdogs. What we put into our bodies is important to our over well-being.

Leave a Reply

