Product Reviews

Review of FATCO (FATFACE)

Have you ever wonder was in your skincare regimen? It has been at least 4 years since I have made a switch in my skincare regimen. I am not one to wear make-up. So you will be lucky if you see me in make-up a handful of times a year. So I have not dove in a whole lot about make-up. When I do wear make-up, I use Jane Iredale’s line.  You can read more up on specifics on their website here.

I ditched all my chemical face washes and creams 4 years ago, and turned to oil cleansing. Since I was already making changes in other parts of my life, I decided my skincare needed the same tune-up. I couldn’t imagine putting chemical filled products on my face anymore. I started off using coconut oil as my oil cleanser at night and then used coconut oil as my moisturizer in the morning after washing my face with just water. Oil cleansing is also great for removing make-up.

It wasn’t until November of 2015 that I started searching for a skincare line that would actually help balance my skin.  I wanted something that would complement me and my lifestyle. Since I ditched the chemicals already, I didn’t want something with chemicals in it. I live a gluten-free and clean eating lifestyle, so I didn’t want a cleanser with gluten or other fillers in it. This is when I came across FAT FACE (now called FATCO). This is what they say about their products:

     FATFACE Skincare specialize in making Organic, Natural, REAL skin care products that aren’t full of preservatives, chemicals & toxins. We believe in using healthy fats to nourish our skin instead of dry it out! We use plant based fats like organic coconut oil and raw shea butter, as well as tallow from pastured, grass-fed cows.

After reading more about Casey and her product line, I figured  I would give it a shot. I ordered the facial skin care kit and fat sticks. The FAT STICKS are amazing to say the least. My oldest daughter gets severely dry hands during the winter months.IMG_7041 She rubs a little bit of this in and she is good to go. I wish I would have taken pictures. Her hands would get chap and break open, but this was honestly the first year it didn’t happen. She keeps a fat stick in her backpack to use during the day. It is also great on eczema patches and of course lips! My youngest daughter likes to put it on and around her nail beds too. My kiddos even come asking for this stuff. My daughter who tends to get eczema patches every now and again will come asking to put this on. This is one product I will not run out of.  I actually love it so much that I placed another order mid December and gave FAT STICKS to all my kiddos teachers,  classroom assistance, and a few family and friends of mine for Christmas gifts. You can also see I ordered another facial skincare kit which went to my mother-in- law, and stank stops I wanted to try for Rob and I.IMG_7381

The facial skincare kit comes with a cleansing oil, toner, and myrrhaculous face cream. If you haven’t oil cleansed before check out their step by step instructions here.  I love how this makes my face feel. My face is not overly dry or too oily. I feel it is more balance now then when I was using just coconut oil. With the coconut oil I would sometimes feel like my face would be a little more oily. I don’t feel this way with this line. My nightly routine is oil cleanse, toner and little bit heavier on the myrrhaculous face cream. In the morning I wash my face with just water and pat dry. Then I use the toner and a small amoIMG_8973unt of myrrhaculous face cream. My husband even committed on how clearer my face looked. I think my overall complexion is better too. They also have a myrrh free face cream which was great to see. So when I order a facial skincare kit for my friend who is expecting a baby, I got her the face cream that was myrrh free.

Lastly I tried the stank stop. I have tried a couple different ways of making my own deodorant which never worked out for me. I also was using Lavanila. Although I did like using Lavanila, I could not use it for at least a day after shaving because I would break out.  I like the smell of the stank stop, and I am impressed at how well it does for me. I usually don’t have to reapply during the day unless after I work out. For me, I don’t break out after using this even on the day I shave my armpits. A downside for Rob though is he does have to reapply  throughout the day. Other than having to reapply for him, he does like using it.

This company is doing it right. I strongly urge you to read more about their philosophy here. Take a look at what you are using now, and decided if you need to make some changes. I am an advocate for educating yourself in what you put in and on your body.

***I was not given any products to review or compensation for writing this review. All these products I bought myself, and it is an honest review of what I think about them.

 

Leave a Reply

