Essential Oils

Essential oils- Allergies

I am a lover essential oils, especially Young Living Essential Oils. I have been using them for years. There are so many uses for essential oils. We use them topically and also diffuse them. We even add them to our baths. Tonight though I  took out a few of my favorites and combined them to help give my kiddos some ease with allergies. Draining noses, watery eyes, scratchy throats, you name it they are feeling it!

With most of my oils I can mix 1:1 with a carrier oil. When I use peppermint with my kiddos I sometimes use it a 1:4 (1 drop of oil to 4 drops of carrier oil) as peppermint I feel is a stronger oil.

This is what I used tonight:IMG_0290

Jojoba oil is my carrier oil. I mixed it with lavender, lemon, and peppermint oil. I rubbed it on the bottoms of their feet, on their chest, and upper back between their shoulder blades.  We get much relief from this combination! A little bit goes a long way. I lined up all 3 girls and started my process.  I used over 4 drops of carrier oil to 1 drop of each essential oil and then applied it to all of them.

Lavender essential oil is very soothing and refreshing. It is great for relaxing as we wind down for bed. Great for calming ourselves after a busy day.

Lemon essential oil is know to be a powerful antioxidant. In Dr. Jean Valnet book The Practice of Aromatherapy he talks about how lemon is tonic for supporting the nervous and sympathetic nervous system. I also use lemon in my household cleaner I make to help sanitize surfaces.

Peppermint essential oil is one I use often. Besides using it for sinus pressure, I also rub it on our stomachs for tummy aches or cramps. In Dr. Jean Valet book The Practice of Aromatherapy he address in his study about peppermints’s supportive effect on the liver and respiratory systems.

Please feel free to contact me at purposelivingjourney@gmail.com if you have questions or concerns. If you are interested in becoming a wholesale member or wanting to purchase oils, please reach out to me!

 

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 

Young Living Independent Distributor #2317529

Leave a Reply

