Uncategorized

School Lunches – Week 5

How did this weekend already pass me by?!? Kiddos are finishing up on fall break and keeping me busy that is for sure. Enjoying our evenings as a family at the pool winding down the day. Crazy to think of it being Fall, and the weather is still well into the 90s around here.

Since the kiddos are on break I am sharing my lunches I made for them the first week of school. They got to enjoy dinner leftovers of course and a special treat that week! Here is another week of healthy school lunches in our yumbox.

Monday: Scrambled Egg and Shredded Pork in Rudis wrap. Strawberries and Blueberries. Carrots. Lettuce leaves. Special dessert: Goat Cheese Cheesecake. YUM! Seriously taste just like cheesecake!  You can find the recipe here.img_0793

Tuesday: Tuna cakes (find my recipe here) Dates. Plantain chips from Trader Joe’s. Broccoli slaw and lettuce leaves. My kiddos are not dressing fans and eat their salads plain.img_0794

Wednesday: Chobani yogurt tube, Dried Apricots, Carrots, Veggie fried rice, and shredded pork. Seriously my kiddos are pork fanatics, and I have to cut them off!img_0795

Thursday: Cheesestick. Mango Salsa ( you can find my recipe here) Broccoli Slaw that I by from Trader Joe’s. Gluten-Free pancake with sunbutter and honey that was leftover from that mornings breakfast. Uncured all beef hotdogs.img_0796

Friday: Blueberries. Celery. Lettuce leaves and grilled chicken. Ginger-Lime Cauliflower Rice ( you can find my recipe here) I love me some cauliflower rice! I buy the organic frozen bags from Trader Joe’s and it makes it for a quick throw together veggie!img_0797

So there you have it! Another full week of healthy and nutritious meals for the kiddos. Fuel the body with wholesome food 🙂img_0798

Leave a Reply

